Offre de l'Agence Nationale pour l'Information des Jeunes

    Diversity Capitals Awards

    The European Capitals of Inclusion and Diversity Award recognises the work done by cities, towns, or regions in Europe to promote inclusion and create discrimination-free societies.

    The Award is open to all local authorities in the EU who are building fairer societies by promoting diversity and inclusion in terms of: Sex. Racial or ethnic origin, Religion or belief, Disability, Age, LGBTIQ identity.

    There are two main categories:

    • Local authorities with less than 50 000 inhabitants
    • Local authorities with more than 50 000 inhabitants

    A special Award will also be given to local authorities enabling safe towns, cities and regions for women in all their diversity, by addressing violence against women.


    Who can apply

    Local authorities such as cities, towns or regions in the EU.

    The applications must be made by an official representative. 


    How to apply

    Applicants must create a profile and apply via the online application form. Applications can be completed in any EU official language. Applicants can also upload or provide a link to a 10-slide PowerPoint presentation to illustrate their application.



    The 3 winners will be announced at the Award Ceremony in Brussels on 25 April 2024.

    Deadline: 15 February 2024, 12:00 CET.


    Read more here.