Offre de l'Agence Nationale pour l'Information des Jeunes

    European Award for Best Content for Kids

    The European Award for Best Content for Kids is a competition, running at both National and European level, open to children, young people and adults aiming at highlighting existing quality content for 4-12 year-old children and encouraging the production of new content that will offer young people online opportunities to learn, play, discover and invent.

    The awards will be made in four categories; two for adults and two for children and young people.

    submitting online content designed for 4-12 year-old children:
    – Category 1:  Non-professionals who do not create online content for a living or do not have a budget or income to employ professional help to do so. (For example, teachers, social workers or related professions);
    – Category 2:  Professionals who create online content for a living or have a budget or income to employ professional help to do so. (For example, companies but also museums with budgets etc.).

    Children and young people (born no earlier than 31.12.1996) submitting online content made for children and young people up to the age of 18:
    – Category 3: Individuals or teams of up to 3 youngsters;
    – Category 4: School classes / youth groups.

    Eligible content:
    Any form of online content can be submitted, including websites, blogs, games, apps, educational content, videos and other multi-media content.
    The content should be:
    – published online for 4-12-year-old children;
    – addressed to anyone up to the age of 18 – for categories 3 and 4 only;
    – online at the time it is entered into the competition;
    – in one of the national languages of the country in which it is submitted.

    Eligible countries:
    Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and the United Kingdom.

    – At National level, up to four winners will be selected per country (one for each categories).
    They will be announced in autumn 2013, and their entries will compete for the European level award.
    – The 3 best entries per category will be selected from the pool of national winners by a European jury and through public voting.
    One European winner and two runners-up will be awarded in each category at the European Award Ceremony in Brussels on Safer Internet Day on 11 February 2014.

    Deadline for National competitions: was 31 October 2013 (was 30 September 2013 for Germany).

    We will keep you informed when a new call is published.