Offre de l'Agence Nationale pour l'Information des Jeunes
  • de-flag
  • fr-flag

MEDEA Awards 2023

The aim of the MEDEA Awards is to encourage innovation and good practice in the use of media (audio, video, graphics and animation) in education. The awards also recognise and promote excellence in the production and pedagogical design of media-rich learning productions, resources, processes and services.
From 2015 onwards, the MEDEA Awards are supported by the Media & Learning Association.


The MEDEA Award for Best Educational Media.
This award will be awarded to the best educational media, resource, tool, or service produced in all sectors and at all levels of education and training.

The Special MEDEA Jury Prize
The judges may, at their discretion, present a special award to an approach or production in recognition of exceptional innovation in pedagogic or technical design.


How to apply
Entries should demonstrate exceptional use of multimedia in a learning setting including videos, audios, simulations, applications, podcasts, vlogs, animations, and any other excellent use of educational multimedia. Entries are welcome from students, teachers, schools, production facilities, universities, training companies, agencies, and anyone else working on the creation and use of educational multimedia.
Concent can include all possible subject matter.
Participants can submit up to 12 entries
Any multimedia material must have been created after 1st January 2020. Of course, the entry may include or consist of older material.

Deadline: entries need to be submitted before 17 March 2023, (midnight) CET.

All finalists will be notified by May 2023 and will be invited to take part in the Awards Ceremony taking place iduring the Media and Learning Conference in June 2022,  in Leuven, Belgium, where the final winners will be announced.


Find out more: