Offre de l'Agence Nationale pour l'Information des Jeunes
  • de-flag
  • fr-flag

Erasmus+KA3: Policy reform

Launched by the European Commission, the objective of this call is to promote the improvement of the effectiveness and efficiency of education and training systems through the collection and evaluation of evidence on the systemic impact of innovative policy measures.

Specific objectives of this call are to:
– Promote trans-national cooperation and mutual learning among public authorities at the highest institutional level of the eligible countries in order to foster systemic improvement and innovation in the education and training fields,
– Enhance the collection and analysis of substantive evidence to ensure the successful implementation of innovative measures,
– Facilitate the transferability and scalability of innovative measures.


Priority themes

– Digital education and competences
– Teaching and teachers

– Funding mechanisms for upskilling and reskilling, including schemes similar to Individual Learning Accounts
– Policy and processes to support the validation of non-formal and informal learning, including through effective guidance

Eligible applicants
(a) Public authorities (ministry or equivalent) responsible for education and training at the highest level in the relevant national or regional context;
(b) Public or private organisations or institutions active in the fields of education and training or other relevant fields;
(c) Public or private organisations or institutions carrying out cross-sector activities linked to education and training in other socioeconomic sectors.

National Agencies or other structures and networks of the Erasmus+ Programme, receiving a direct grant from the Commission in accordance with the legal basis of the Erasmus+ Programme are not eligible to participate.
Nevertheless, the legal entities hosting the Erasmus+ National Agencies or the structures and networks mentioned above are considered eligible applicants.

Eligible countries
– Member States of the European Union,
– EFTA/EEA countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway,
– EU candidate countries: Turkey, North Macedonia and Serbia.

For British applicants: Please be aware that eligibility criteria must be complied with for the entire duration of the grant. If the United Kingdom withdraws from the EU during the grant period without concluding an agreement with the EU ensuring in particular that British applicants continue to be eligible, you will cease to receive EU funding (while continuing, where possible, to participate) or be required to leave the project on the basis of Article II.17 of the grant agreement.

Partnership composition requirement
The minimum partnership composition requirement for this call is 4 entities representing 3 different eligible countries.
– At least three public authorities (Ministries or equivalent) each from a different Programme country, while at least one of the three public authorities must be from a Member State of the European Union and
– At least one public or private entity with expertise in analysis and policy impact evaluation (‘researche r’). Such entity shall be responsible for the methodological aspects and the field trial protocols. The partnership can involve more than one such entity, as long as the work is coordinated and consistent.


Coordination requirement
A project proposal can only be coordinated and submitted, on behalf of all applicants, by one of the following:
– A public authority (Ministry or equivalent);
– A public or private entity delegated by a public authority.


Eligible activities
Activities must start between 1 January 2021 and 28 February 2021.
Project’s duration must be between 24 and 36 months.


The total budget available for the co-financing of projects under the present call is EUR 14 000 000.
– LOT 1: EUR 12 000 000
– LOT 2: EUR 2 000 000.
The financial contribution from the EU cannot exceed 75 % of the total eligible costs.
The maximum grant per project will be EUR 2 000 000.
The Agency reserves the right not to distribute all the funds available.


– pre-proposals: postponed to 5 May 2020, 17.00 CET,
– full proposals: 24 September 2020, 17.00 CET.

Find out more here.