Offre de l'Agence Nationale pour l'Information des Jeunes
  • de-flag
  • fr-flag


EESC Civil Society Prize

publié le 
EESC Civil Society Prize

The European Economic and Social Committee rewards excellence in civil society initiatives through its annual Civil Society Prize.
The prize will reward innovative initiatives carried out by civil society organisations and/or individuals on the territory of the EU which aim to:

  • create a better future for European youth and with European youth by tackling the specific needs of young people and contributing to their empowerment and participation in all spheres of economic and social life (category 1) 
  • help civilians suffering as a result of the war in Ukraine (category 2).

To be eligible, initiatives must fulfil the following criteria:

– they must be not-for-profit, such as selfless initiatives, charity projects, individual or corporate volunteering etc.;
– they must have already been implemented or be still ongoing on 31 July 2022 (closing date for submission of applications);
– they must fulfil the thematic eligibility criteria set out below for each of the categories. they must be carried out on the territory of the EU
– Additionally, category 2 actions carried out in Ukraine are also eligible.

Thematic eligibility criteria for category 1 – Empowering young people
To be eligible, activities/initiatives must contribute to empowering young people by covering at least one of the following areas: employment and access to the labour market, including entrepreneurship; education and training; health and wellbeing, in particular as a consequence of the COVID-19 pandemic; participation in political processes, including matters such as climate change and new technologies; empowering vulnerable groups; capacity building of young multipliers.

Thematic eligibility criteria for category 2 – European civil society for Ukraine
The specific objective of category 2 of the 2022 Civil Society Prize is to reward effective, innovative and creative initiatives (including youth initiatives) carried out on the territory of the EU and/or in Ukraine, which aim to help civilians suffering as a result of the war. To be eligible, activities/initiatives must contribute in implementing humanitarian actions which aim to help civilians suffering as a result of the war.

The Prize is open to civil society organisations (CSOs) officially registered within the European Union and acting at local, national, regional or European level. It is also open to individuals. 
Third-country nationals are also eligible, provided they are legally resident in the territory of the EU. 

For each category, a maximum of three prizes will be awarded to the three top-ranked candidates (1st prize EUR 14.000, 2nd EUR 8.000.and 3rd EUR 8.000).
Up to two representatives per winner will be invited to the ceremony, with travel and accommodation covered by the EESC.

The prize award ceremony will take place on 14-15 December 2022, in Brussels, during the EESC plenary session.

Deadline: 31 July 2022, 10:00 (CEST).

Find out more here.

autre Actualités