Access City Award 2019

Launched by the European Commission, the Access City Award recognises and celebrates a city’s willingness, ability and efforts to become more accessible, in order to: 
– guarantee equal access to fundamental rights;
– improve the quality of life of its population and ensure that everybody, regardless of age, mobility or ability, has equal access to all the resources and pleasures cities have to offer.

Who can apply
The Award is open to all EU cities of over 50 000 inhabitants and to urban areas composed of two or more towns with a combined population of over 50,000 inhabitants.
Cities with fewer than 50 000 inhabitants may participate in the category of the special cultural heritage awards.

The submitting body must be a government authority in one of the EU Member States.

Deadline: 23 September 2018, midnight CET.

Find out more: